Accordion Book

Only 4 panels (8 pages), but what I love about accordion books is that I can add to them whenever I feel like it, and it’s always “finished”. Acrylic paints, ribbons, hand cut stamp, collage, wine tops, eucalyptus leaf.

3 Responses to “Accordion Book”

  1. cjulian01 Says:

    How do you add more pages? I like the idea of a book that is ‘finished’ until you decide to add more.

  2. magicinthewoods Says:

    Thanks for liking my work! This book is made of 4 matboards glued along the edges with ribbon with gel gloss medium. I leave about a 1/4″ space for the fold. I could simply add another by gluing alongside either the last or the first page.

  3. pisstkitty Says:

    hello, thanks for stopping by my blog. I will be keeping an eye on your altered books…very intriguing. Something I have been aspiring to, but I still can’t bring myself to go at any of the books I’ve been saving for the process. Guess I could practice with something no one will miss, but then of course it’s also not inspiring.

Leave a Reply

