Penny, a bookart, pages 15-20

Shaggy wool. Zigsaw pieces, collage and paint. I never knew if there was such an insect as a fairy moth. But one night I saw the smallest moth, pure white, moving oddly up and down in the air. And so that’s the name I gave her.

The left hand page is covered with a thin orange gauze to soften the colours. I may have mixed up moths and butterflies,,, sigh …

The shadow image is the reverse of the image on the bottom right. After I had cut it very carefully, I placed it face down and painted outside the edges. Then added a few real feathers.

Leave a Reply

