Penny, the last pages

Penny pages 21, 22. I’m using an oak leaf as a stencil, and a few of my hand cut stamps. There’s an inside joke in the French line. At the writing group I belonged to, it dissolved into a lengthy argument. A lot of writers in Montreal are bilingual, and there’s nothing they love more than arguing about French grammar.

Page 23 – 24

The last page. The end! The final pages I call the “penny Collection”, small vignettes of people, animals, and places that trace a very long history and geography for one so young.

2 Responses to “Penny, the last pages”

  1. pisstkitty Says:

    congratulations!
    I think the project evolved really well. I like how loose these last pages have gotten. Nice idea with the leaf stencil.

  2. cjulian01 Says:

    What a lovely project. I enjoyed watching it evolve and the creative way you embellished the story.

Leave a Reply

