Twilight Dancer, mixed media

10″ x 14″ on PVC board. Unplanned and mysteriously evolved on her own without more than a small image from an old puppet opera brochure. Curiously, I never added any facial details but there seems to be a face in the shadow of the large hat.
At the time I belonged to an art association that would only allow us show our paintings once, and if they didn’t sell, too bad. And yet I was pleased she didn’t sell, and I have kept her on a small wall, where she dances by herself.

8 Responses to “Twilight Dancer, mixed media”

  1. pisstkitty Says:

    nice “atmospheric” effects.

  2. Betina Johnson Says:

    Amazing how the face revolved. This is such a beautiful piece. It gives me a feeling of joyfulness. Thank you for sharing it!

  3. cjulian01 Says:

    This has a lovely evocative mystery to it and I like learning a little of its history as well.

  4. L.M. Says:

    I love this piece! It keeps drawing me back for another look.

  5. kittyisnotamused Says:

    Very beautiful!

  6. St. John Studios Says:

    She’s breathtaking, I also find myself looking again and again. Thanks for sharing.
    xoxo MotherDana

    • magicinthewoods Says:

      Thanks! Now whenever I look at her again, I’ll always think of all your inspiring comments!

      Linda

Leave a Reply

