Ste Anne de Bellevue

My first outing since I came back from camping. The car wasn’t even unpacked so I scooted out with just a small sketching bag. And a camp chair. Too tired to paint standing at my easel as I usually do, and I forgot to bring a water container (used my water bottle), a rag, (used my sleeve), and clips (nothing to do about that). I’m pleased with the color I was able to get with a very small palette of Golden’s fluid acrylics in turquois, magenta and indian yellow plus a small pot of white and a few pens.
Ste Anne de Bellevue, at the western edge of Montreal, is a popular town with a boardwalk overlooking the locks where boaters move from Lake ST Louis to Lake of Two Mountains, as well as a college town, with a lot of history and interesting architecture. And it’s five minutes away from me. It’s good to be home!

3 Responses to “Ste Anne de Bellevue”

  1. kevincameronartist Says:

    Very nice! I like it.

  2. pisstkitty Says:

    charming and fresh.

  3. kittyisnotamused Says:

    looks great!

Leave a Reply

