Plein Air – Night Heron

It was a terribly hot day and I started feeling sick, even though I was in the shade by the pond in the bird sanctuary. 3 heat strokes, and I know the warning signs. I went home to finish it, and salvaged both the painting and my day. Now today I’m feeling horrible, yet I can blog and I can poke around the studio, so all is not lost. And so this painting reminds me that the things I love are always there, even on bad days.

2 Responses to “Plein Air – Night Heron”

  1. ajupstate Says:

    AW, how come you’re feeling horrible today??? Did you catch a cold? Your Heron is gorgeous:)

  2. Year of Living Craftily Says:

    Absolutely beautiful.

Leave a Reply

