Not the Plaza

plaza1

I had a disturbing vision last week in a guided journey, of a large empty plaza, covered in concrete as far as my eye could see, perhaps with some sign of buildings on the far edges. I should go back to explore and understand why this was presented to me. Instead, I had to work out the bleak feeling it left me by painting my own plaza, and filling it up. So this is my plaza, not that plaza anymore. I feel a lot better now.

9 Responses to “Not the Plaza”

  1. John Says:

    I really like this piece. I feel like looking at it I am in the Johnny Depp film Au Chocolat. Wonderful!

  2. pisstkitty Says:

    I was thinking Carnival mood, although the buildings seem more French to me than Italian….

    • magicinthewoods Says:

      Good observation. The original reference was of an Italian town, but the colour palette is more typically the South of France.

  3. kevincameronartist Says:

    This is fantastic!! You made something good from a bad *dream*. Excellent!

  4. kittyisnotamused Says:

    Beautiful work! I really love the colors you’ve used, and I think it creates a fun and light atmosphere.

  5. clisette Says:

    What a great idea for taking a disturbing image and re-imaging it as you like. This is a wonderfully lyrical piece. Thanks for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

