Blue Door

june72013 041

The door was in fact an afterthought. I had a page of colour and texture and was playing around with a new stamp I had carved. I always feel I have to leave doors open, if only slightly ajar. They beckon, invite and promise a mystery beyond. I suppose I could get into a lot of trouble that way. But not if I use my head (said Alice).

3 Responses to “Blue Door”

  1. kellygrahamartist Says:

    I love it!! Reminds me of the book “The secret garden” by Frances Hodgson Burnett 🙂

  2. artsynaturenut Says:

    I am always attracted to doors and windows in art. It’s a wonderful symbol and seems to beckon you inside your work.

Leave a Reply

