Castle in the Mountains

june122013 006

I painted a lot of castles and magical realms like this in the late 90’s. I don’t know why I stopped. I wasn’t consciously working on a series. Perhaps it’s simply because artists tend to reinvent themselves from painting to painting, and the mountains shrunk to bridges, and the castles became small villages. Maybe one day I’ll go back to them when I need more grandeur in my life.

4 Responses to “Castle in the Mountains”

  1. elenacaravela Says:

    Magically gorgeous!

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    I love all the different textures in this. The colors aand the layers are a feast for my eues. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

