River Sanctuary

 

DSCN0858

Brrrr… minus 17 C, feels like -29C. Just came in from shovelling again and topping up the birdfeeder. Time to return to summer memories!

Not quite Plein Air, though I was outdoors, in my kayak. Alas,  without sketching material nor even a camera. But it was such a beautiful little spot, I sat and studied it until I was sure I had it memorized. When I finally got home and started to work on it, I was surprised at how much I recalled. Lucky people with their own private island in the river. Just big enough for a small footbridge and a gazebo. Very private too, the river is very rocky there and only a shallow kayak could manoeuvre around there. I felt that had to tiptoe around and leave them to their chosen sanctuary.

Leave a Reply

