Sea Goddess

DSCN0897

A “happy accident”. I had drawn a figure quite to my liking when I came in with some finishing touches. And darn, that was not a waterproof pen! All my work became a blur and her face vanished … but wait… I sort of still like it, in a different way. After all, She is underwater. The fish and seahorse are dollar store stickers. The pale spots are interference gold, too bad they don’t photograph well.

5 Responses to “Sea Goddess”

  1. betinaj Says:

    I love happy accidents…beautiful work, glad you let the accident be!!

  2. magicinthewoods Says:

    Thank you!

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    I think the blurring of the ink makes this look very mysterious. I like that!

  4. In Art Therapy Says:

    Very pretty! That was a happy accident!

Leave a Reply

