The Cloak of Invisibility

 

DSCN0943

How to step into the shadows and walk in the world unseen. No, I’m not running away or trying to hide from the world. Trying to be in the world, especially in the woods, that moment when I feel there is no separation between me and Nature. When I can just let my local self simmer down to silence, and then I can really see.

6 Responses to “The Cloak of Invisibility”

  1. karenwilliams Says:

    I really enjoy your blog and your work. Looking forward to more!

  2. clinock Says:

    Understand your wish to walk unseen, becoming one with the natural world, blending to invisibility amongst the trees and animals. I think we all want to return to our real selves in one way or another..to be who we were before contaminated by human illusions. But we are who we are and can only do our best not to forget…

  3. Gayle Devall Says:

    I was really taken by your art. What a wonderful sense of self all of these painting have captured. Well done.

Leave a Reply

