Wet-on-wet in wet Plein Air

 

DSCN0984

The adventures of Plein Air.  They said the rain would hold off til the afternoon. They lied. This is as far as I got when the rain came down in buckets and I was hustling my gear away under my sun (?) umbrella and scurried off, hopping over muddy potholes to my car far away. Not very elegant.

       But before that, even as I set up on this lovely sunny morning,  when only a few of us showed up (the others are smart enough to know that weather news is lies…) I had a suspicion about this lovely day …. The mosquitoes were going crazy. The light was playing weird tricks on me. Then this Ginormous soft drink truck parks in front of me.  Pardon, Madame. Right.  I could still see enough of this weird place to throw some paint on. Though it looks like I picked up the staccato rhythm of the stone masons who set up their gear and started drilling out the old mortar.  Pardon, Madame. O. K ..

So I killed some time, working very wet-in-wet on Aquarius II paper (gessoed on the back). The rain drove everybody away. but alas, me too.  Now the question – do I try to repair this? Or keep it as a souvenir of my My Great Adventure Story of the Week?

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Wet-on-wet in wet Plein Air”

  1. Audie Jean Says:

    I like it as is. It is lovely!

  2. magicinthewoods Says:

    Thanks. AJ!

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    Oh. I think this is so misty beautiful. Keep it!

  4. magicinthewoods Says:

    Oh, thanks, Leslie!

Leave a Reply

